Staff Directory

Welcome to The Park School all-staff directory. To contact any staff member, follow the format first initial followed by last name @parkschool.net (example: jsmith@parkschool.net). Or check the searchable directory below. Any general inquiries can be sent to info@parkschool.net.

Jamie Altchek

Director of Stewardship and Capital Campaign jaltchek@parkschool.net
Expand

Park School Class of 1998
BA Emory University
JD Fordham University School of Law
MSEd Bank Street
At Park since 2016

Elise Altschuler

Fourth Grade Homeroom ealtschuler@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Kenyon College
MSEd Bank Street College of Education
At Park since 2018

Katherine Arner

History Chair (US) karner@parkschool.net
Expand

BA University of Wisconsin
PhD Johns Hopkins University
At Park since 2016

Angela Balcita

English (US), Director of Cardin Writing Center abalcita@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Loyola University of Maryland
MFA University of Iowa
At Park since 2012

Ali Baran

Fourth Grade Homeroom abaran@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Hobart and William Smith Colleges
MSEd University of Pennsylvania
At Park since 2008

Nathalie Behrens

Spanish (US) nbehrens@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Colegio Universitario de Psicopedagogia
At Park since 2019

June Bennett

Kindergarten jbennett@parkschool.net
Expand

AB Dartmouth College
MEd Goucher College
At Park since 1995

Becky Bloom

Second Grade Homeroom bbloom@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Towson State University
MEd Loyola College
At Park since 2007

Gregory Brandt

English (US) gbrandt@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Hampden-Sydney College
MA St. John's College, Annapolis
At Park since 1997

Linda Brennan

Learning Resource Teacher (LS) lbrennan@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Towson State University
MA from University of Maryland, Baltimore County
At Park since 2006

Sidney Bridges

English (US) sbridges@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Williams College
MA Middlebury
EdM Teachers College, Columbia University
At Park since 2019

Bruce Bryant

Music (LS), Soundwaves (LS), Chorus (LS, MS), B#s (MS), Wind Ensemble (US), Vocal Chords (US) bbryant@parkschool.net
Expand

BS West Chester University of Pennsylvania
MEd Holy Names University
At Park since 1997

Linda Butler

Pre-Kindergarten lbutler@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Spelman College
MEd Goucher College
At Park since 2010

Chris Case

Director of Library Services and Instructional Technology ccase@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Boston College
MLS University of Maryland
At Park since 2021

Alpana Chhibber

Dean of Students (MS) achhibber@parkschool.net
Expand

BA York College of Pennsylvania
MA University of Albany
MAT Union Graduate College
At Park since 2018

Dia Clark

Director of Athletics Boys' Program dclark@parkschool.net
Expand

Park School Class of 2006
BS Temple University
At Park since 2011

Arnaldo Cohen

Mathematics (US) acohen@parkschool.net
Expand

BS Universidad del Atlantico, Colombia
MS University of Puerto Rico
At Park since 2000

Fathim Craven

French, Modern Language Chair (MS), K-12 Modern Language Coordinator fcraven@parkschool.net
Expand

MA La Sorbonne
At Park since: 2001

Christina Cubera

Kindergarten ccubera@parkschool.net
Expand

Park School Class of 2010
BS Wheelock College
MS University of Bridgeport
At Park since 2018

Malika DeLancey

Lower School Principal mdelancey@parkschool.net
Expand

BA University of Maryland
MS Johns Hopkins University
At Park since 2018

Krista Dhruv

Director of Middle and Upper School Counseling and Wellness kdhruv@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Lehigh University
MSW University of Washington
At Park since 2002

Kim DiGiorgio

Transportation Coordinator and Administrative Assistant to the Associate Head of School for Finance kdigiorgio@parkschool.net
Expand

At Park since 2010

Adele Dinerstein

Music Chair, Assembly Coordinator (US) adinerstein@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Brooklyn College
MSEd Johns Hopkins University
At Park since 1992

Matt Doyle

Assistant Principal (LS) mdoyle@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Canisius College
MEd Loyola University Maryland
At Park since 2005

Ashley Edwards

Health Educator (MS, US) aedwards@parkschool.net
Expand

BS North Carolina Central University
MPA Strayer University
MEd Widener University
At Park since 2020

Susan Eisner

Learning Resource Teacher (LS) seisner@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Hood College
MA Johns Hopkins University
EdM, EdD Harvard University
At Park since 2003

Rich Espey

Science (MS) respey@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Haverford College
MS Johns Hopkins University
At Park since 2002

Karyn Fisher

Learning Resource Teacher (US) kfisher@parkschool.net
Expand

BA St. Mary's College of Maryland
MSEd Johns Hopkins University
At Park since 2014

Megan Ford

Director of Primary Level Admission mford@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Goucher College
At Park since 1986

Heather Freas-Kostic

Language Arts Chair (MS) hfreaskostic@parkschool.net
Expand

BA James Madison University
MA Eastern Mennonite University
At Park since 2012

Grace Gahagan

History (US) ggahagan@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Colorado College
MA Teachers College, Columbia University
At Park since 2020

Pailin Gaither

Social Studies (MS) pgaither@parkschool.net
Expand

AB Harvard University
MA Brown University
At Park since 2008

Cara Gamble

First Grade Homeroom cgamble@parkschool.net
Expand

BS Towson University
MS Johns Hopkins University
At Park since 2020

Betsy Gerding

Learning Resource Teacher (MS) bgerding@parkschool.net
Expand

BS, MS Towson University
At Park since 2018

Alicia Grothmann

First Grade Homeroom agrothmann@parkschool.net
Expand

BS James Madison University
MAT Johns Hopkins University
At Park since 2011

Carla Guarraia

Science (US) cguarraia@parkschool.net
Expand

BS Loyola College
PhD University of Maryland, Baltimore County
At Park since 2014

Matt Hannibal

Co-Director of College Counseling, English (US) mhannibal@parkschool.net
Expand

AB Brown University
At Park since 2016

Jenny Harbold

Fourth Grade Homeroom jharbold@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Williams College
MSEd Johns Hopkins University
At Park since 1998

Stradine Harris

Physical Education (LS) sharris@parkschool.net
Expand

BS St. Francis College
At Park since 1994

Porscha Henson

Counselor (MS, US) phenson@parkschool.net
Expand

BS Methodist University
MA Webster University
At Park since 2019

Margie Herman

Reading Specialist (LS) mherman@parkschool.net
Expand

BS University of Maryland
MS Johns Hopkins University
At Park since 2011

Kara Hickok

Physical Education (LS, MS) khickok@parkschool.net
Expand

Park School Class of 1995
BA Franklin and Marshall College
MEd Georgia State University
At Park since 2007

Pete Hilsee

Director of Communications and Marketing philsee@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Brown University
MA University of Baltimore
At Park since 2011

Liz Hirsch

Co-Director of College Counseling, English (US) lhirsch@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Wesleyan University
MA St. John's College, Annapolis
At Park since 2007

Katrina Holmberg

Second Grade Homeroom kholmberg@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Vassar College
MA Teachers College, Columbia University
At Park since 2007

Xiaomu Hu

Chinese (US) xhu@parkschool.net
Expand

BS Changsha Railway University, China
MAT Johns Hopkins University
At Park since 2007

Deborah Hull

Director of Arts dhull@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Amherst College
MFA Arizona State University
At Park since 2019

Elliott Huntsman

Interim Dean of Students (US) ehuntsman@parkschool.net
Expand

BS Yale University
MA Teachers College, Columbia University
At Park since 2004

Laura Jacoby

Science (LS) ljacoby@parkschool.net
Expand

BSc University of British Columbia
MEd, MSc Dalhousie University
At Park since 2007

Douglas Jameson

Music (MS, US) djameson@parkschool.net
Expand

BM, BA, MA, MM Peabody Conservatory of Johns Hopkins University
At Park since 2003

Carlee Jensen

Fifth Grade Homeroom cjensen@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Yale University
MEd Bank Street College
At Park since 2017

Rhys Joseph

Art (US) rjoseph@parkschool.net
Expand

BFA Howard University
MFA Maryland Institute College of Art
At Park since 2015

Ruthie Kalvar

Director of Admission, Director of Upper School Admission rkalvar@parkschool.net
Expand

Park School Class of 1985
BA University of Pennsylvania
At Park since 2009

Peter King

Drama Chair, Theater Director (US) pking@parkschool.net
Expand

BS Northwestern University
MFA Boston University
At Park Since 2002

Kitty Kouwenhoven

Communications Associate - Creative Digital Content KKouwenhoven@parkschool.net
Expand

Park Class of 2015
BA American University
At Park since 2020

Tess Kysel

Computer Science, Robotics (US) ekysel@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Wellesley College
At Park since 2018

Dan Lopez

Athletic Trainer, Science (US) dlopez@parkschool.net
Expand

BS Temple University
MS University of Florida
At Park since 1998

Robin Lowe

Director of Athletics Girls' Program, Director of Physical Education rlowe@parkschool.net
Expand

Park School Class of 1984
BA Oberlin College
MS Indiana University
At Park since 1996

Tom Lynn

Mathematics Teacher tlynn@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Franklin & Marshall College
MAT Goucher College
At Park since 2019

Rosie Max

Third Grade Homeroom rmax@parkschool.net
Expand

BS Boston University
At Park since 2000

Geoff Meyers

Language Arts (MS) gmeyers@parkschool.net
Expand

BA University of North Carolina, Greensboro
MA Columbia University
At Park since 2005

Marilyn Milton

Second Grade Homeroom mmilton@parkschool.net
Expand

BA University of Maryland, Baltimore County
At Park since 1984

Jony Montalvo Román

Spanish (US) jmontalvoroman@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Purdue Univeristy-Northwest
MA Western Michigan University
PhD Michigan State University
At Park since 2020

Priscilla Morales

Associate Head of School pmorales@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Yale University
MA The Klingenstein Center, Teachers College — Columbia
At Park since 2016

Sam Oshinsky

Art (MS) soshinsky@parkschool.net
Expand

Park School Class of 2008
BFA, MAT Maryland Institute College of Art
At Park since 2018

Melissa Osquist

Science (US) mosquist@parkschool.net
Expand

BS University of Michigan
MS Northwestern University
At Park since 2019

Dan Paradis

Head of School dparadis@parkschool.net
Expand

AB Princeton University
MAT Brown University
At Park since 2008

Jordan Paschke

Mathematics, Computer Science (US) jpaschke@parkschool.net
Expand

BA University of Rochester
MA Johns Hopkins University
PhD Johns Hopkins University
At Park since 2017

Alison Penning

Art (LS) apenning@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Williams College
MFA University of Virginia
At Park since 2016

Adrienne Peres

Associate Director of Development aperes@parkschool.net
Expand

BA University of Chicago
MBA The Wharton School
At Park since 2017

Chris Peterson

Music (LS, MS, US), Director of After School Music cpeterson@parkschool.net
Expand

BM Berklee College of Music
MM Colorado State University
At Park since 2013

Samira Phillips

Technology Coordinator, Computer Science, Scheduler (MS) sphillips@parkschool.net
Expand

BA, MA Johns Hopkins University
At Park since 1987

Rob Piper Jr.

Science Chair (MS) rpiper@parkschool.net
Expand

BS State University of New York, Albany
MT Albany Medical Center Hospital
MA University of Maryland, Baltimore County
At Park since 1996

Liz Proctor

Librarian (MS, US) eproctor@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Loyola University New Orleans
MA Columbia University
At Park since 2016

Sharen Pula

Fifth Grade Homeroom spula@parkschool.net
Expand

BS University of Maryland
MEd Johns Hopkins University
At Park since 1978

Shri Puri

Social Studies (MS), Director of Park Camps spuri@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Washington College, Chestertown
MEd University of East Anglia
At Park since 2008

Janna Rice

Photography, Exhibitions Educator (US) jrice@parkschool.net
Expand

BFA Maryland Institute College of Art
MFA Towson University
At Park since 2011

Caroline Roche

Physical Education (LS, MS) croche@parkschool.net
Expand

BS University of Delaware
At Park since 2012

Debbie Roffman

Human Sexuality (LS), Park Connects droffman@parkschool.net
Expand

AB Goucher College
MS Towson State University
At Park since 1975

Adam Rogers

First Grade Homeroom arogers@parkschool.net
Expand

Park School Class of 2006
BA Muhlenberg College
MAT Goucher College
At Park Since 2014

Courtney Rollins

Director of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion crollins@parkschool.net
Expand

BA University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
MA University of Mississippi
At Park since 2016

Jennifer Rosen

Fifth Grade Homeroom jrosen@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Boston University
MA Goucher College
At Park since 2019

Maeve Royce

Music (MS) mroyce@parkschool.net
Expand

BFA New School University for Jazz Performance
At Park since 2012

Debbie Ruston

Executive Assistant to the Head of School and Coordinator of Re-enrollment Services druston@parkschool.net
Expand

At Park since 2009

Mennette San-Lee

Director of Enrollment Management and Tuition Assistance msanlee@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Brown University
At Park since 2004

Sarah Schwartz

English (US) sschwartz@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Pomona College
MA University of California at Irvine
MFA Brown University
At Park since 2017

Nicole Scott

Language Arts (MS) nscott@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Morgan State University
MA Towson University
At Park since 2016

Andy Scott

Director of IT and Information Services ascott@parkschool.net
Expand

BS Belmont Abbey College
MEd Christian Brothers University
At Park since 2012

Sarah Shelton

Third Grade Homeroom sshelton@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Tufts University
MEd Boston College
At Park since 2017

Rob Slade

Physical Education Instructor, Strength & Conditioning Coach robslade1@verizon.net
Expand

BA Towson University
At Park since 1997

Jeremy Smith

Physical Education (MS) jsmith@parkschool.net
Expand

BS Northeastern University
MA Notre Dame of Maryland University
At Park since 2019

Katherine Socha

Mathematics (US) ksocha@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Reed College
MS Portland State University
PhD The University of Texas at Austin
At Park since 2014

Jenny Sorel

French (US), Modern Language Chair jsorel@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Haverford College
MEd University of Virginia
At Park since 2008

Judith Sorgen-Borgnia

Spanish (MS, US) jsorgen@parkschool.net
Expand

BA, MA University of Haifa, Israel
At Park since 2011

Ann Starer

Art (LS) astarer@parkschool.net
Expand

BA University of Pennsylvania
MA George Washington University
At Park since 2000

Wendy Stevens

Administrative Assistant (College Counseling) wstevens@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Goucher College
MS Johns Hopkins University
At Park since 2020

Chevee Taylor

Director of Upper Elementary and Middle School Admission ctaylor@parkschool.net
Expand

Park School Class of 2001
B.A. University of Virginia
M.S.Ed University of Pennsylvania
At Park since 2018

Christine Tillman

Visual Arts (US), Visual Arts Chair (K-12) ctillman@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Coe College
MA, MFA University of Iowa
At Park since 2005

Paul Villmoare

Spanish (US) pvillmoare@parkschool.net
Expand

BA University of Virginia
DUPLE University of Lisbon
MS McDaniel College
At Park since 1999

Peter Warren

Film, History (US) pwarren@parkschool.net
Expand

BA University of California, Berkeley
MA University of London, UK
At Park Since 1987

Amy Weintraub Moran

Senior Communications Manager aweintraub@parkschool.net
Expand

Park Class of 2004
BA University of Rochester
MS Pace University
At Park since 2015

Pelle Wertheimer

French, Spanish (MS) pwertheimer@parkschool.net
Expand

Park School Class of 1980
BA Swarthmore College
At Park since 1995

Joshua Wolf

Principal (MS) jwolf@parkschool.net
Expand

BA University of Pennsylvania
MA The Klingenstein Center, Teachers College — Columbia University
At Park since 1994

Jayme Wood

Director of Special Events and Parent Programs jwood@parkschool.net
Expand

At Park since 2009

Traci Wright

Principal (US) twright@parkschool.net
Expand

BS Towson State University
MA Bowie State University
At Park since 1997

Kirk Wulf

English Chair (US) kwulf@parkschool.net
Expand

BA University of California, Davis
MA Boston University
At Park Since 2002