Upper School Faculty & Staff

Administration

Traci Wright

Upper School Principal twright@parkschool.net
Expand

BS Towson State University
MA Bowie State University
At Park since 1997

Arts

Adele Dinerstein

Music Chair, Assembly Coordinator (US) adinerstein@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Brooklyn College
MSEd Johns Hopkins University 2012
At Park since 1992

Douglas Jameson

Music (MS, US) djameson@parkschool.net
Expand

BA (2), MA (2) Peabody Conservatory of Johns Hopkins University
At Park since 2003

Deborah Hull

Director of Arts (K-12) dhull@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Amherst College
MFA Arizona State University
At Park since 2019

Rhys Joseph

Visual Arts (US) rjoseph@parkschool.net
Expand

BFA Howard University
MFA Maryland Institute College of Art
At Park since 2015

Peter King

Drama Chair, Theater Director (US) pking@parkschool.net
Expand

BS Northwestern University
MFA Boston University
At Park since 2002

Chris Peterson

Music (LS, US), Instrumental Music Program Director cpeterson@parkschool.net
Expand

BS Berklee College of Music
MM Colorado State University
At Park since 2013

Janna Rice

Photography Teacher (US), Exhibitions Educator jrice@parkschool.net
Expand

BFA Maryland Institute College of Art
MFA Towson University
At Park since 2011

Maeve Royce

Music (MS, US) mroyce@parkschool.net

Expand

BFA New School University for Jazz Performance
At Park since 2012

Christine Tillman

Visual Arts (US) ctillman@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Coe College
MA, MFA University of Iowa
At Park since 2005

Athletics

Dia Clark ’06

Director of Athletics - Boys’ Programs  dclark@parkschool.net
Expand

Park School Class of 2006
BS Temple University
At Park since 2011

Robin Cardin Lowe ’84

Director of Athletics - Girls’ Programs and Director of Physical Education rlowe@parkschool.net
Expand

Park School class of 1984
BA Oberlin College
MS Indiana University
At Park since 1996

College Counseling

Matt Hannibal

Co-Director of College Counseling mhannibal@parkschool.net
Expand

AB Brown University 
At Park since 2016

Liz Hirsch

Co-Director of College Counseling, English (US) lhirsch@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Wesleyan University
MA St. John's College, Annapolis
At Park since 2007

Computer Science

Elizabeth Kysel

Computer Science, Robotics (US) ekysel@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Wellesley College
At Park since 2018

Jordan Paschke

Mathematics, Computer Science (US) jpaschke@parkschool.net
Expand

BA University of Rochester
MA Johns Hopkins University
PhD Johns Hopkins University
At Park since 2017

Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion

Courtney Rollins

Director of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion crollins@parkschool.net
Expand

BA University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
MA University of Mississippi
At Park since 2016

English

Angela Balcita

English (US), Director, Cardin Writing Center abalcita@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Loyola University of Maryland
MFA University of Iowa
At Park since 2012

Greg Brandt

English (US) gbrandt@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Hampden-Sydney College
MA St. John's College, Annapolis
At Park since 1997

Sidney Bridges

English (US) sbridges@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Williams College
MA Middlebury College
EdM Teachers College, Columbia University
At Park since 2019

Liz Hirsch

Co-Director of College Counseling, English (US) lhirsch@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Wesleyan University
MA St. John's College, Annapolis
At Park since 2007

Sarah Schwartz

English (US) sschwartz@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Pomona College
MFA Brown University
MA University of California
At Park since 2017

Roger Seidenman

Director of Development, English (US) rseidenman@parkschool.net
Expand

Park School Class of 1985
BA Brown University
JD Johns Hopkins University
MLA Johns Hopkins University
At Park since 1998

Kirk Wulf

English Chair (US) kwulf@parkschool.net
Expand

BA University of California, Davis
MA Boston University
At Park since 2002

Health Education

Krista Dhruv

Director of Counseling and Wellness (MS,US) kdhruv@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Lehigh University
MSW University of Washington
At Park since 2002

Ashley Edwards

Health Educator (MS,US) aedwards@parkschool.net
Expand

BS North Carolina Central University
MPA Strayer University
MEd Widener University
At Park since 2020

Porscha Henson

Counselor (MS,US) phenson@parkschool.net
Expand

BS Methodist University
MA Webster University
At Park since 2019

History

Katherine Arner

History (US) karner@parkschool.net
Expand

BA University of Wisconsin-Madison
PhD Johns Hopkins University
At Park since 2016

Grace Gahagan

History (US) ggahagan@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Colorado College
MA Teachers College, Columbia University
At Park since 2020

Peter Warren

Film, History (US) pwarren@parkschool.net
Expand

BA University of California, Berkeley
MA University of London, United Kingdom
At Park since 1987

Library

Chris Case

Director of Library Services and Instructional Technology ccase@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Boston College
MLS University of Maryland
At Park since 2021

Elizabeth Proctor

Librarian (MS, US) eproctor@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Loyola University New Orleans
MA Columbia University
At Park since 2016

Mathematics

Jordan Paschke

Mathematics, Computer Science (US) jpaschke@parkschool.net
Expand

BA University of Rochester
MA Johns Hopkins University
PhD Johns Hopkins University
At Park since 2017

Katherine Socha

Mathematics (US) ksocha@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Reed College
MS Portland State University
PhD The University of Texas at Austin
At Park since 2014

Modern Language

Nathalie Behrens

Spanish (US) nbehrens@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Colegio Universitario de Psicopedagogía, Caracas-Venezuela
At Park since 2019

Xiaomu Hu

Chinese (US) xhu@parkschool.net
Expand

BS Changsha Railway University, China
MAT Johns Hopkins University
At Park since 2007

Sophie-Anne Park

French (US) spark@parkschool.net
Expand

BA, MA Sorbonne University
At Park since 2017

Jonathan Montalvo Roman

Spanish (US) jmontalvoroman@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Purdue University-Northwest
MA Western Michigan University
PhD Michigan State University
At Park since 2020

Jenny Sorel

French (US), Modern Language Chair jsorel@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Haverford College
MEd University of Virginia
At Park since 2008

Judith Sorgen-Borgnia

Spanish (MS, US) jsorgen@parkschool.net
Expand

BA, MA University of Haifa
At Park since 2011

Paul Villmoare

Spanish (US) pvillmoare@parkschool.net
Expand

BA University of Virginia
DUPLE University of Lisbon
At Park since 1999

Science

Carla Guarraia

Science (US) cguarraia@parkschool.net
Expand

BS Loyola College
PhD University of Maryland, Baltimore County
At Park since 2014

Elliott Huntsman

Science (US) ehuntsman@parkschool.net
Expand

BS Yale University
MA Teachers College, Columbia University
At Park since 2004

Elizabeth Kysel

Computer Science, Robotics (US) ekysel@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Wellesley College
At Park since 2018

Dan Lopez

Athletic Trainer, Fitness Supervisor, Science (US) dlopez@parkschool.net
Expand

BS Temple University
MS University of Florida
At Park since 1998

Melissa Osquist

Science (US) mosquist@parkschool.net
Expand

BS University of Michigan
MS Northwestern University
At Park since 2019

Student Support

Krista Dhruv

Director of Counseling and Wellness (MS,US) kdhruv@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Lehigh University
MSW University of Washington
At Park since 2002

Karyn Fisher

Learning Resource Teacher (US) kfisher@parkschool.net
Expand

BA St. Mary's College of Maryland
MS Johns Hopkins University
At Park since 2014

Porscha Henson

Counselor (MS,US) phenson@parkschool.net
Expand

BS Methodist University
MA Webster University
At Park since 2019