Faculty & Staff

Administration

Joshua Wolf

Middle School Principal jwolf@parkschool.net
Expand

BA University of Pennsylvania
MA Columbia University
At Park since 1994

Alpana Chhibber

Middle School Dean of Students achhibber@parkschool.net
Expand

BA York College of Pennsylvania 
MA University at Albany
MAT Union Graduate College 
At Park since 2018

Appalachian Challenge

Jeremy Smith

Physical Education (LS, MS), Appalachian Challenge jsmith@parkschool.net
Expand

BS Northeastern University
MA Notre Dame of Maryland University
At Park since 2019

Arts

Bruce Bryant

Music (LS, MS, US) bbryant@parkschool.net
Expand

BS West Chester University of Pennsylvania
MEd Holy Names University
At Park since 1997

Paul Christensen

Technical Theater Director pchristensen@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Trinity College
MA Humanities Notre Dame of Maryland University
At Park since 2021

Yazmine Fleming

Music (LS, MS, US) yfleming@parkschool.net
Expand

BFA California Institute of the Arts
MM Kent State University
At Park since 2021

Deborah Hull

Director of Arts (K-12) dhull@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Amherst College
MFA Arizona State University
At Park since 2019

Douglas Jameson

Music (MS, US) djameson@parkschool.net
Expand

BA (2), MA (2) Peabody Conservatory of Johns Hopkins University
At Park since 2003 

Sam Oshinsky

Art (MS) soshinsky@parkschool.net
Expand

Park School Class of 2008
BFA, MAT Maryland Institute College of Art
At Park since 2018

Janna Rice

Graphic Arts (MS), Photography (US), Exhibitions Educator jrice@parkschool.net
Expand

BFA Maryland Institute College of Art
MFA Towson University
At Park since 2011

Maeve Royce

Music (MS, US) mroyce@parkschool.net
Expand

BFA New School University for Jazz Performance
At Park since 2012

Computer Science and Technology

Samira Saliba Phillips

Technology Coordinator, Computer Science, Scheduler (MS) sphillips@parkschool.net
Expand

BA, MA Johns Hopkins University
At Park since 1987

Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion

Courtney Rollins

Director of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion crollins@parkschool.net
Expand

BA University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
MA University of Mississippi
At Park since 2016

Akira Townes

DEI Fellow  atownes@parkschool.net
Expand

Park School Class of 2013
BA Bates College
MPH University of Washington
At Park since 2021

Language Arts

Heather Freas-Kostic

Language Arts Chair (MS) hfreaskostic@parkschool.net
Expand

BA James Madison University
MA Eastern Mennonite University
At Park since 2012

Geoff Meyers

Language Arts (MS) gmeyers@parkschool.net
Expand

BA University of North Carolina, Greensboro
MA Columbia University
At Park since 2005

Nicole Scott

Language Arts (MS) nscott@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Morgan State University
MA Towson University
At Park since 2016

Library

Chris Case

Director of Library Services and Instructional Technology ccase@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Boston College
MLS University of Maryland
At Park since 2021

Elizabeth Proctor

Librarian (MS, US) eproctor@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Loyola University New Orleans
MA Columbia University
At Park since 2016

Life Skills

Krista Dhruv

Director of Counseling and Wellness (MS, US) kdhruv@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Lehigh University
MSW University of Washington
At Park since 2002

Heather Freas-Kostic

Language Arts Chair (MS) hfreaskostic@parkschool.net
Expand

BA James Madison University
MA Eastern Mennonite University
At Park since 2012

Betsy Gerding

Learning Resource Teacher (MS) bgerding@parkschool.net
Expand

BS, MS Towson University
At Park since 2018

Samira Saliba Phillips

Technology Coordinator, Computer Science, Scheduler (MS) sphillips@parkschool.net
Expand

BA, MA Johns Hopkins University
At Park since 1987

Debbie Roffman

Human Sexuality (LS), Life Skills (MS), Park Conn. droffman@parkschool.net
Expand

AB Goucher College
MS Towson State University
At Park since 1975

Courtney Rollins

Director of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion crollins@parkschool.net
Expand

BA University of North Carolina-Chapel Hill
MA University of Mississippi
At Park since 2016

Joshua Wolf

Middle School Principal jwolf@parkschool.net
Expand

BA University of Pennsylvania
MA Columbia University
At Park since 1994

Mathematics

Jennifer Lee

Mathematics Chair (MS) jlee@parkschool.net
Expand

BA St. John's College, Santa Fe
MA Johns Hopkins University
MEd University of La Verne, Greece
At Park since 2006

Dave Lowther Jr.

Mathematics (MS) dlowther@parkschool.net
Expand

BA St. John's College, Annapolis
At Park since 1994

Modern Language

Fathim Craven

French (MS); MS Modern Language Chair, K–12 Modern Language Coordinator  fcraven@parkschool.net
Expand

MA La Sorbonne
At Park since 2001

Jacklyn Deacon

Spanish (MS) jdeacon@parkschool.net
Expand

BA SUNY Purchase College
MA New York University
At Park since 2021

Judith Sorgen-Borgnia

Spanish (MS) jsorgen@parkschool.net
Expand

BA, MA University of Haifa
At Park since 2011

Pelle Wertheimer

French and Spanish (MS) pwertheimer@parkschool.net
Expand

Park School Class of 1980
BA Swarthmore College
At Park since 1995

Physical Education

Dia Clark

Director of Athletics — Boys' Programs dclark@parkschool.net
Expand

Park School Class of 2006
BS Temple University
At Park since 2011

Kara Hickok

Physical Education (LS, MS) khickok@parkschool.net
Expand

Park School Class of 1995
BA Franklin and Marshall College
MEd Georgia State University
At Park since 2007

Robin Cardin Lowe

Director of Athletics — Girls' Programs and Director of Physical Education rlowe@parkschool.net
Expand

Park School Class of 1984
BA Oberlin College
MS Indiana University
At Park since 1996

Caroline Roche

Physical Education (LS, MS) croche@parkschool.net
Expand

BS University of Delaware
At Park since 2012

Jeremy Smith

Physical Education (LS, MS) jsmith@parkschool.net
Expand

BS Northeastern University
MA Notre Dame of Maryland University
At Park since 2019

Science

Rich Espey

Science (MS) respey@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Haverford College
MS Johns Hopkins University
At Park since 2002

Rob Piper Jr.

Science Chair (MS) rpiper@parkschool.net
Expand

BS State University of New York, Albany
MT Albany Medical Center Hospital
MA University of Maryland, Baltimore County
At Park since 1996

Carrie Vaughn

Science (MS) cvaughn@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Smith College
MA New York University
MFA Oregon State University
At Park since 2021

Social Studies

Pailin Gaither

Social Studies (MS) pgaither@parkschool.net
Expand

AB Harvard University
MA, PhD Brown University
At Park since 2008

Shrijana Puri

Social Studies (MS) spuri@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Washington College, Chestertown
MEd University of East Anglia
At Park since 2008

Student Support

Krista Dhruv

Director of Counseling and Wellness (MS, US) kdhruv@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Lehigh University
MSW University of Washington
At Park since 2002

Betsy Gerding

Learning Resource Teacher (MS) bgerding@parkschool.net
Expand

BS, MS Towson University
At Park since 2018

Porscha Henson

Middle and Upper School Counselor (MS, US) phenson@parkschool.net
Expand

BS Methodist University
MA Webster University
At Park since 2019