Staff Directory

Welcome to The Park School all-staff directory. To contact any staff member, follow the format first initial followed by last name @parkschool.net (example: jsmith@parkschool.net). Or check the searchable directory below. Any general inquiries can be sent to info@parkschool.net.

Jon Acheson

History (US) jacheson@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Carleton College
MAT Brown University
At Park since 1995

Zella Adams

Counselor (LS) zadams@parkschool.net
Expand

AB Goucher College
MSW University of Maryland School of Social Work and Community Planning
At Park since 1988

Katherine Arner

Upper School History Teacher karner@parkschool.net
Expand

BA University of Wisconsin
PhD Johns Hopkins University
At Park since 2016

Kristin Baker

1st Grade Teacher Homeroom kbaker@parkschool.net
Expand

BA University of California, Berkeley
At Park since 2013

Angela Balcita

English (US) abalcita@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Loyola University of Maryland
MFA University of Iowa
At Park since 2012

Alison Baran

Fourth Grade Homeroom abaran@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Hobart and William Smith Colleges
MSEd University of Pennsylvania
At Park since 2008

June Bennett

Second-Year Kindergarten jbennett@parkschool.net
Expand

AB Dartmouth College
MEd Goucher College
At Park since 1995

Emily Biscoe

Fifth Grade Teacher Homeroom ebiscoe@parkschool.net
Expand

BA St. Lawrence University
MEd Lesley College
At Park since 1983

Rebecca Bloom

First Grade Homeroom bbloom@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Towson State University
MEd Loyola College
At Park since 2007

Diana Bobrow

Spanish (MS) dbobrow@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Florida International University
At Park since 2009

Gregory Brandt

English Chair (US) gbrandt@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Hampden-Sydney College
MA St. John's College, Annapolis
At Park since 1997

Sean Brennan

Instrumental Music Program Instructor

Jennifer Brennan

Director of Athletics jbrennan@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Connecticut College
MEd Northeastern University
At Park Since 2015

Linda Brennan

Lower School Learning Resource Teacher lbrennan@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Towson State University
MA from University of Maryland, Baltimore County
At Park since 2006

Dorrie Bright

Administrative Assistant (US) dbright@parkschool.net
Expand

AB Dartmouth College
At Park since 2003

Bruce Bryant

Music (LS), Soundwaves (LS), Chorus (LS, MS), B#s (MS), Madrigals (US), Vocal Chords (US) bbryant@parkschool.net
Expand

BS West Chester University of Pennsylvania
MEd Holy Names University
At Park since 1997

Linda Butler

First Year Kindergarten lbutler@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Spelman College
MEd Goucher College
At Park since 2010

Ann-Barron Carneal

Middle School Math Teacher acarneal@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Vassar College
MEd Shady Hill Teacher Training Course at Lesley University
At Park since 2016

Dia Clark

Director of Athletics - Boys' Programs dclark@parkschool.net
Expand

Park School Class of 2006
BS Temple University
At Park since 2011

Arnaldo Cohen

Mathematics (US) acohen@parkschool.net
Expand

BS Universidad del Atlantico, Colombia
MS University of Puerto Rico
At Park since 2000

Fathim Craven

French, Modern Language Chair (MS), K-12 Modern Language Coordinator fcraven@parkschool.net
Expand

MA La Sorbonne
At Park since: 2001

Krista Dhruv

School Counselor kdhruv@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Lehigh University
MSW University of Washington
At Park since 2002

Nancy Dickson

Upper School Principal ndickson@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Middlebury College
MA The Klingenstein Center, Teachers College - Columbia University
At Park since 2015

Adele Dinerstein

Music Chair, Assembly Coordinator (US) adinerstein@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Brooklyn College
MSEd Johns Hopkins University
At Park since 1992

Deborah Dolan

Learning Resource Teacher (MS) ddolan@parkschool.net
Expand

BS University of Tulsa
MEd Johns Hopkins University
At Park since 1996

Matt Doyle

Technology Coordinator (LS) mdoyle@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Canisius College
At Park since 2005

Susan Eisner

Learning Resource Teacher (LS) seisner@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Hood College
MA Johns Hopkins University
EdM, EdD Harvard University
At Park since 2003

Richard Espey

Science (MS) respey@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Haverford College
MS Johns Hopkins University
At Park since 2002

Nancy Fink

Spanish (US) nfink@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Earlham College
MA Middlebury College
At Park since 1984

Karyn Fisher

Learning Resource Teacher (US) kfisher@parkschool.net
Expand

BA St. Mary's College of Mayland
MS Johns Hopkins University
At Park since 2014

Kathleen Ford

Administrative Assistant to the Associate Head of School kford@parkschool.net
Expand

At Park since 1998

Megan Ford

Director of Primary Level Admission mford@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Goucher College
At Park since 1986

Heather Freas-Kostic

Language Arts Chair (MS) hfreaskostic@parkschool.net
Expand

BA James Madison University
MA Eastern Mennonite University
At Park since 2012

Bonnie Frost

Second-Year Kindergarten bfrost@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Towson State University
At Park since 2010

Pailin Gaither

Alumni Director pgaither@parkschool.net
Expand

AB Harvard University
MA Brown University
At Park since 2008

Twig George

Librarian (Kindergarten-2nd) tgeorge@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Bennigton College
MS Bank Street College of Education
At Park since 2007

Miriam Glaser

Lower School Science Resource Teacher mglaser@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Goucher College
MA University of New Hampshire
At Park since 2016

Marshall Gordon

Mathematics (US) mgordon@parkschool.net
Expand

AB Hunter College
MA, EdD Teachers College, Columbia University
At Park since 1985

Lisa Gottlieb

Librarian (MS, US), Language Arts (MS) lgottlieb@parkschool.net
Expand

BA University of Maryland
MS Johns Hopkins University
At Park since 2009

Alicia Grothmann

First Grade Homeroom Homeroom agrothmann@parkschool.net
Expand

BS James Madison University
MAT Johns Hopkins University
At Park since 2011

Carla Guarraia

Science (US) cguarraia@parkschool.net
Expand

BS Loyola College
PhD University of Maryland Baltimore County
At Park since 2014

Michael Guarraia

Upper School Science Teacher mguarraia@parkschool.net
Expand

BS Loyola University Maryland
MAT University of Maryland Baltimore County
At Park since 2016

Bruce Hamilton

History (US) bhamilton@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Grinnell College
PhD Yale University
At Park since 2000

Ann Haney

Art (MS) ahaney@parkschool.net
Expand

BFA Maryland Institute College of Art
At Park since 1982

Matthew Hannibal

Co-Director of College Counseling mhannibal@parkschool.net
Expand

AB Brown University
At Park since 2016

Jennifer Harbold

Fourth Grade Homeroom jharbold@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Williams College
MSEd Johns Hopkins University
At Park since 1998

Stradine Harris

Physical Education (LS) sharris@parkschool.net
Expand

BS St. Francis College
At Park since 1994

Margie Herman

Reading Specialist mherman@parkschool.net
Expand

BS University of Maryland
MS Johns Hopkins University
At Park since 2011

Katherine Hickok

Physical Education (LS, MS) khickok@parkschool.net
Expand

Graduation Year: 1995
BA Franklin and Marshall College
MEd Georgia State University
At Park since 2007

Kara Hickok

Physical Education (LS, MS) khickok@parkschool.net
Expand

Graduation Year: 1995
BA Franklin and Marshall College
MEd Georgia State University
At Park since 2007

Elizabeth Hirsch

Co-Director of College Counseling, English (US) lhirsch@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Wesleyan University
MA St. John's College, Annapolis
At Park since 2007

Katrina Holmberg

Second Grade Homeroom kholmberg@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Vassar College
MA Teachers College, Columbia University
At Park since 2007

Sarah Howell

Science (MS) showell@parkschool.net
Expand

BA, MAT University of Virginia
MA American University
At Park since 2014

Xiaomu Hu

Chinese (US) xhu@parkschool.net
Expand

BS Changsha Railway University, China
MAT Johns Hopkins University
At Park since 2007

Alejandro Hurtado

Lower School Spanish Teacher ahurtado@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Universidad del Cali
Certification in Spanish as a Foreign Language Universidad del Valle
At Park since 2015

Ileana Imhoff

Spanish (US) iimhoff@parkschool.net
Expand

BS, MSW Universidad Rafael Landivar, Guatemala
At Park since 2001

Daniel Jacoby

History (US), Social Studies (MS) djacoby@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Bates College
MAT Tufts University
At Park since 2002

Laura Jacoby

Lower School Science Teacher ljacoby@parkschool.net
Expand

BSc University of British Columbia
BEd, MSc Dalhousie University
At Park since 2007

Douglas Jameson

Music (MS, US) djameson@parkschool.net
Expand

BM, BA, MA, MM Peabody Conservatory of Johns Hopkins University
At Park since 2003

Jeff Jennings

Science (US) jjennings@parkschool.net
Expand

BS University of Pennsylvania
MAT Brown University
At Park since 2005

Rhys Joseph

Upper School 3D Art Teacher rjoseph@parkschool.net
Expand

BFA Howard University
MFA Maryland Institute College of Art
At Park since 2015

Ruthie Kalvar

Director of Admission, Director of Upper School Admission rkalvar@parkschool.net
Expand

At Park since 2009

John Kessinger

History Chair (US) jkessinger@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Carleton College
MA American University
At Park since 2001

Peter King

Drama Chair, Theater Director (US) pking@parkschool.net
Expand

BS Northwestern University
MFA Boston University
At Park Since 2002

Sean Lally

Physics (US) and Upper School Scheduler slally@parkschool.net
Expand

BS Pennsylvania State University
MEd University of Pittsburgh
At Park Since 2007

Maria Lawson

Director of Upper Elementary and Middle School Admission and Outreach Mlawson@parkschool.net
Expand

BS Howard University
MS Michigan State University
At Park since 2010

Daniel Lopez

Athletic Trainer, Science (US) dlopez@parkschool.net
Expand

BS Temple University
MS University of Florida
At Park since 1998

Rommel Loria

Director of Civic Engagement and Service Learning rloria@parkschool.net
Expand

BS Georgetown University
JD University of Maryland School of Law
At Park since 2011

Robin Lowe

Director of Athletics - Girls' Programs and Director of Physical Education rlowe@parkschool.net
Expand

Park School Class of 1984
BA Oberlin College
MS Indiana University
At Park since 1996

Anna Mahmood

Mathematics, Physics mmahmood@parkschool.net
Expand

Park School Class of 2007
BA, MA Stanford University
At Park since 2016

Roselyn Max

Third Grade Homeroom rmax@parkschool.net
Expand

BS Boston University
At Park since 2000

Malick Mbengue

French (US) mmbengue@parkschool.net
Expand

BA University of Dakar, Senegal
MA University of Louisville
ABD University of Wisconsin-Madison
At Park since 2010

Julie Medalie

Information Technology Manager jmedalie@parkschool.net
Expand

Park School Class of 2001
BA Oberlin College
At Park since 2012

Lyn Meyerhoff

Classroom Support Teacher lmeyerhoff@parkschool.net
Expand

Park School Class of 2009
BA St. Olaf College
MS Montana State University
At Park since 2014

Geoffrey Meyers

Language Arts (MS) gmeyers@parkschool.net
Expand

BA University of North Carolina, Greensboro
MA Columbia University
At Park since 2005

Marilyn Milton

Second Grade Homeroom mmilton@parkschool.net
Expand

BA University of Maryland, Baltimore County
At Park since 1984

Jilla Nofoaseafa

MS After-day Monitor

Daniel Paradis

Head of School dparadis@parkschool.net
Expand

AB Princeton University
MAT Brown University
At Park since 2008

Silvia Patterson

Lower School Assistant Principal spatterson@parkschool.net
Expand

BS Florida State University
At Park since 2004

Cassidy Payne

Tech Support Tech I cpayne@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Florida State University
MA Peabody Institue of Johns Hopkins University
At Park since 2016

Alison Penning

Lower School Art Teacher apenning@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Williams College
MFA University of Virginia
At Park since 2016

Chris Peterson

LS Music Teacher cpeterson@parkschool.net
Expand

BM Berklee College of Music
MM Colorado State University
At Park since 2013

Samira Phillips

Technology Coordinator, Scheduler (MS) sphillips@parkschool.net
Expand

BA, MA Johns Hopkins University
At Park since 1987

Robert Piper Jr.

Science Chair (MS) rpiper@parkschool.net
Expand

BS State University of New York, Albany
MT Albany Medical School
MA University of Maryland, Baltimore County
At Park since 1996

Patricia Porcarelli

Upper School Faculty Coordinator & English Chair (US) pporcarelli@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Syracuse University
MA University of Maryland
At Park since 1998

Elizabeth Proctor

Upper School History Teacher eproctor@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Loyola University New Orleans
MA Columbia University
At Park since 2016

Sharen Pula

Fifth Grade Homeroom spula@parkschool.net
Expand

BS University of Maryland
MEd Johns Hopkins University
At Park since 1978

Janna Rice

Photography Teacher (US), Exhibitions Educator, and Yearbook Advisor jrice@parkschool.net
Expand

BFA Maryland Institute College of Art
MFA Towson University
At Park since 2011

Jeanne Robin

Administrative Assistant, Development Office jrobin@parkschool.net
Expand

At Park since 2012

Caroline Roche

Physical Education Teacher croche@parkschool.net
Expand

BS University of Delaware
At Park since 2012

William Roche

Facilities Staff

Deborah Roffman

Human Sexuality (LS, MS, US), Life Skills (MS), Park Connects droffman@parkschool.net
Expand

AB Goucher College
MS Towson State University
At Park since 1975

Courtney Rollins

Director of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion crollins@parkschool.net
Expand

BA University of North Carolina - Chapel Hill
MA University of Mississippi
At Park since 2016

Maeve Royce

Music (MS) mroyce@parkschool.net
Expand

BFA New School University for Jazz Performance
At Park since 2012

Deborah Ruston

Executive Assistant to the Head of School and Coordinator of Re-enrollment Services druston@parkschool.net
Expand

At Park since 2009

Margaret Sachs Mahmood

Upper School Math and Science Teacher

Mennette San-Lee

Director of Financial Assistance & Enrollment Management msanlee@parkschool.net
Expand

At Park since 2004

Anthony Schleifer

Assistant Grounds

Laura Schlitz

Librarian, Grades 3-5 Homeroom lschlitz@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Goucher College
At Park since 1991

Catherine Schmidt

Staff cschmidt@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Smith College
MA Villanova University
At Park since 1999

Nicole Scott

Language Arts Teacher
Expand

BA Morgan State University
MA Towson University
At Park since 2016

Amy Selmanoff

Administrative Assistant (LS), Director of LS After-School aselmanoff@parkschool.net
Expand

At Park since 2007

Rob Slade

Physical Education Instructor, Team Fitness Coach robslade1@verizon.net
Expand

BA Towson University
At Park since 1997

Katherine Socha

Mathematics (US) ksocha@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Reed College
MS Portland State University
PhD The University of Texas at Austin
At Park since 2014

Jenny Sorel

French, Modern Language Chair (US) jsorel@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Haverford College
MEd University of Virginia
At Park since 2008

Judith Sorgen-Borgnia

Spanish Teacher jsorgen@parkschool.net
Expand

BA, MA University of Haifa, Israel
At Park since 2011

Maria Spiegel

English (US) mspiegel@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Yale University
MA Georgetown University
At Park since 2015

Ann Starer

Third Grade Homeroom astarer@parkschool.net
Expand

BA University of Pennsylvania
MA George Washington University
At Park since 2000

Peter Sun

Social Studies (MS) psun@parkschool.net
Expand

BA University of Maryland
MDiv Northwestern University
PhD Boston University
At Park Since 2015

Lisa Sun

Lower School Principal lsun@parkschool.net
Expand

BFA University of Illinois
MEd Lesley University
At Park since 2011

Carolyn Sutton

Director of Arts (K-12), Visual Arts (MS, US) csutton@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Cornell College <br />MA Rhode Island School of Design<br /> At Park since 2000

William Tabrisky

Mathematics Chair (US), Mathematics (MS) btabrisky@parkschool.net
Expand

AB Harvard University
At Park since 1998

Stephanie Tellis

Social Studies (MS) stellis@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Clark Atlanta University
MAT Bard College
At Park since 2014

Christine Tillman

Visual Arts (US) ctillman@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Coe College
MA, MFA University of Iowa
At Park since 2005

David Tracey

Counselor (MS, US) dtracey@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Bloomsburg University
MSW Marywood University
At Park since 1997

John Trout

History (US), Set Design (MS, US), Tech. Dir. jtrout@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Ohio Wesleyan University
MA Ohio State University
At Park since 1988

Paul Villmoare

Spanish (US) pvillmoare@parkschool.net
Expand

BA University of Virginia
DUPLE University of Lisbon
At Park since 1999

Katie Ward

Fourth Grade Homeroom Homeroom kward@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Duke University
MEd Arizona State University
At Park since 2016

Peter Warren

Film, History (US) pwarren@parkschool.net
Expand

BA University of California, Berkeley
MA University of London, UK
At Park Since 1987

Susan Weintraub

Director of Library Services & Information Tech. sweintraub@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Franklin & Marshall College
MLS University of Maryland
At Park since 1988

Amy Weintraub Moran

Communications Associate aweintraub@parkschool.net
Expand

Park Class of 2004
BA University of Rochester
MS Pace University
At Park since 2015

Will Weiskopf

Appalachian Challenge Director, Science (MS), MS Trips, Assistant Director of Park School Camps wweiskopf@parkschool.net
Expand

BA St. John's College, Annapolis
At Park since 2013

Pelle Wertheimer

French and Spanish (MS) pwertheimer@parkschool.net
Expand

Park School Class of 1980
BA Swarthmore College
At Park since 1995

Maxwell Wiggins

English (US) mwiggins@parkschool.net
Expand

Park School Class of 2010
BA University of Maryland - Baltimore County
At Park since 2015

Robin Willard

Physical Education (LS, MS) rwillard@parkschool.net
Expand

BS Towson State University
At Park since 1984

Patricia Wit

Language Arts (MS) pwit@parkschool.net
Expand

AB Bowdoin College
MA College of Notre Dame of Maryland
At Park since 2014

Joshua Wolf

Middle School Principal jwolf@parkschool.net
Expand

BA University of Pennsylvania
At Park since 1994

Sarah Wolfenden

Kindergarten Assistant
Expand

At Park since 2011

Janice Wong

Second-Year Kindergarten jwong@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Tufts University
MEd Lesley University/Shady Hill School
At Park since 2014

Traci Wright

Upper School Dean of Students twright@parkschool.net
Expand

BS Towson State University
MA Bowie State University
At Park since 1997

Kirk Wulf

English (US) kwulf@parkschool.net
Expand

BA University of California, Davis
MA Boston University
At Park Since 2002

Jo Anne Yamaka

Second-Year Kindergarten, Kindergarten Coordinator jyamaka@parkschool.net
Expand

BA University of Maryland, Baltimore County
At Park since 1994