Upper School Faculty & Staff

Administration

Nancy Dickson

Upper School Principal ndickson@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Middlebury College
MA The Klingenstein Center, Teachers College - Columbia University
At Park since 2015

Traci Wright

Upper School Dean of Students twright@parkschool.net
Expand

BS Towson State University
MA Bowie State University
At Park since 1997

Patricia Porcarelli

Faculty Coordinator, English Chair (US) pporcarelli@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Syracuse University
MA University of Maryland
At Park since 1998

Arts

Adele Dinerstein

Music Chair, Assembly Coordinator (US) adinerstein@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Brooklyn College
MSEd Johns Hopkins University 2012
At Park since 1992

Douglas Jameson

Music (MS, US) djameson@parkschool.net
Expand

BA (2), MA (2) Peabody Conservatory of Johns Hopkins University
At Park since 2003

Rhys Joseph

Visual Arts (US) rjoseph@parkschool.net
Expand

BFA Howard University
MFA Maryland Institute College of Art
At Park since 2015

Peter King

Drama Chair, Theater Director (US) pking@parkschool.net
Expand

BS Northwestern University
MFA Boston University
At Park since 2002

John Plough

Director of Arts (K-12) jplough@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Assumption College
MA Emerson College
At Park since 2017

Janna Rice

Photography Teacher (US), Exhibitions Educator, and Yearbook Advisor jrice@parkschool.net
Expand

BFA Maryland Institute College of Art
MFA Towson University
At Park since 2011

Christine Tillman

Visual Arts (US) ctillman@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Coe College
MA, MFA University of Iowa
At Park since 2005

John Trout

History (US), Set Design (MS, US), Tech. Dir. jtrout@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Ohio Wesleyan University
MA Ohio State University
At Park since 1988

Sylvie van Helden

Graphic Design (MS, US) svanhelden@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Eastern Michigan University
MFA Maryland Institute College of Art
At Park since 2017

Athletics

Jenny Brennan

Director of Athletics, Middle School Dean of Students jbrennan@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Connecticut College
MEd Northeastern University
At Park since 2015

Dia Clark

Director of Athletics - Boys’ Programs  dclark@parkschool.net
Expand

Park School Class of 2006
BS Temple University
At Park since 2011

Robin Cardin Lowe

Director of Athletics - Girls’ Programs and Director of Physical Education rlowe@parkschool.net
Expand

Park School class of 1984
BA Oberlin College
MS Indiana University
At Park since 1996

College Counseling

Susan Chase

Administrative Assistant, College Counseling schase@parkschool.net
Expand

At Park since 2015

Matt Hannibal

Co-Director of College Counseling mhannibal@parkschool.net
Expand

AB Brown University 
At Park since 2016

Liz Hirsch

Co-Director of College Counseling, English (US) lhirsch@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Wesleyan University
MA St. John's College, Annapolis
At Park since 2007

Computer Science

Mike Dennis

Computer Science (US) mdennis@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Eckerd College
MS Clemson University
At Park since 2016 

Jordan Paschke

Mathematics, Computer Science (US) jpaschke@parkschool.net
Expand

BA University of Rochester
MA Johns Hopkins University
At Park since 2017

English

Angela Balcita

English (US), Director, Cardin Writing Center abalcita@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Loyola University of Maryland
MFA University of Iowa
At Park since 2012

Greg Brandt

English (US) gbrandt@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Hampden-Sydney College
MA St. John's College, Annapolis
At Park since 1997

Liz Hirsch

Co-Director of College Counseling, English (US) lhirsch@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Wesleyan University
MA St. John's College, Annapolis
At Park since 2007

Patricia Porcarelli

Faculty Coordinator, English Chair (US) pporcarelli@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Syracuse University
MA University of Maryland
At Park since 1998

Sarah Schwartz

English (US) sschwartz@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Pomona College
MFA Brown University
MA University of California
At Park since 2017

Maria Spiegel

English (US) mspiegel@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Yale University
MA Georgetown University
At Park since 2015

Susan Weintraub

Director of Library Services & Information Tech. sweintraub@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Franklin & Marshall College
MLS University of Maryland
At Park since 1988

Max Wiggins

English (US) mwiggins@parkschool.net
Expand

Park School Class of 2010
BA University of Maryland - Baltimore County
At Park since 2015

Kirk Wulf

English (US) kwulf@parkschool.net
Expand

BA University of California, Davis
MA Boston University
At Park since 2002

Health Education

Krista Dhruv

Counselor (MS,US) kdhruv@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Lehigh University
MSW University of Washington
At Park since 2002

Debbie Roffman

Human Sexuality (US), Life Skills (MS), Park Conn. droffman@parkschool.net
Expand

AB Goucher College
MS Towson State University
At Park since 1975

History

Jon Acheson

History (US) jacheson@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Carleton College
MAT Brown University
At Park since 1995

Katherine Arner

History (US) karner@parkschool.net
Expand

BA University of Wisconsin-Madison
PhD Johns Hopkins University
At Park since 2016

Bruce Hamilton

History (US) bhamilton@parkschool.net

Expand

BA Grinnell College
PhD Princeton University
At Park since 2000

Daniel Jacoby

History (US) djacoby@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Bates College
MAT Tufts University
At Park since 2002

John Kessinger

History Chair (US) jkessinger@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Carleton College
MA American University
At Park since 2001

Elizabeth Proctor

History (US) eproctor@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Loyola University New Orleans
MA Columbia University
At Park since 2016

John Trout

History (US), Set Design (MS, US), Tech. Dir. jtrout@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Ohio Wesleyan University
MA Ohio State University
At Park since 1988

Peter Warren

Film, History (US) pwarren@parkschool.net
Expand

BA University of California, Berkeley
MA University of London, United Kingdom
At Park since 1987

Library

Jillian Van Ells

Librarian (MS, US) jvanells@parkschool.net
Expand

BA University of Alabama
MAT Johns Hopkins University
MLS University of Alabama
At Park since 2017

Susan Weintraub

Director of Library Services & Information Tech. sweintraub@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Franklin & Marshall College
MLS University of Maryland
At Park since 1988

Mathematics

Demara Austin

Mathematics (US) daustin@parkschool.net
Expand

BA St. Mary's College of Maryland
MS Kansas State University
At Park since 2017

Arnaldo Cohen

Mathematics (US) acohen@parkschool.net
Expand

BS Universidad del Atlantico, Colombia
MS University of Puerto Rico
At Park Since 2000

Maggie Mahmood

Mathematics, Science (US) mmahmood@parkschool.net
Expand

Park School Class of 2007
BA, MA Stanford University
At Park since 2016

Jordan Paschke

Mathematics, Computer Science (US) jpaschke@parkschool.net
Expand

BA University of Rochester
MA Johns Hopkins University
At Park since 2017

Katherine Socha

Mathematics (US) ksocha@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Reed College
MS Portland State University
PhD The University of Texas at Austin
At Park since 2014

Modern Language

Nancy Fink

Spanish (US) nfink@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Earlham College
MA Middlebury College
At Park since 1984

Xiaomu Hu

Chinese (US) xhu@parkschool.net
Expand

BS Changsha Railway University, China
MAT Johns Hopkins University
At Park since 2007

Ileana Imhoff

Spanish (US) iimhoff@parkschool.net
Expand

BS, MSW Universidad Rafawl Landivar, Guatemala
At Park since 2001

Sophie-Anne Park

French (US) spark@parkschool.net
Expand

BA, MA Sorbonne University
At Park since 2017

Mary Ann Peterson

Spanish (US) mpeterson@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Universidad Privada San Martin de Porres
MA University of Maryland Baltimore County
JD Universidad Nacional Mayor de San Marcos
At Park since 2017

Jenny Sorel

French (US) jsorel@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Haverford College
MEd University of Virginia
At Park since 2008

Paul Villmoare

Spanish (US), Modern Language Chair pvillmoare@parkschool.net
Expand

BA University of Virginia
DUPLE University of Lisbon
At Park since 1999

Science

Carla Guarraia

Science (US) cguarraia@parkschool.net
Expand

BS Loyola College
PhD University of Maryland, Baltimore County
At Park since 2014

Michael Guarraia

Science (US) mguarraia@parkschool.net
Expand

BS Loyola University Maryland
MAT University of Maryland, Baltimore County
At Park since 2016

Elliott Huntsman

Science (US) ehuntsman@parkschool.net
Expand

BS Yale University
MA Teachers College Columbia University
At Park since 2004

Jeff Jennings

Science (US) jjennings@parkschool.net
Expand

BS University of Pennsylvania
MAT Brown University
At Park since 2005

Sean Lally

Science, Scheduler (US) slally@parkschool.net
Expand

BS Pennsylvania State University
MEd University of Pittsburgh
At Park since 2007

Dan Lopez

Athletic Trainer, Fitness Supervisor, Science (US) dlopez@parkschool.net
Expand

BS Temple University
MS University of Florida
At Park since 1998

Maggie Mahmood

Mathematics, Physics (US) mmahmood@parkschool.net
Expand

Park School Class of 2007
BA, MA Stanford University
At Park since 2016

Student Support

Krista Dhruv

Counselor (MS,US) kdhruv@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Lehigh University
MSW University of Washington
At Park since 2002

Karyn Fisher

Learning Resource Teacher (US) kfisher@parkschool.net
Expand

BA St. Mary's College of Mayland
MS Johns Hopkins University
At Park since 2014

Dave Tracey

Counselor (MS, US) dtracey@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Bloomsburg University of Pennsylvania
MSW Marywood University School of Social Work
At Park since 1997