Faculty & Staff

Administration

Joshua Wolf

Middle School Principal jwolf@parkschool.net
Expand

BA University of Pennsylvania
MA Columbia University
At Park since 1994

Jenny Brennan

Director of Athletics and Middle School Dean of Students jbrennan@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Connecticut College
MEd Northeastern University
At Park since 2015

Alissa Parker

Middle School and Park Connects Administrative Assistant aparker@parkschool.net
Expand

At Park since 2016

Appalachian Challenge

Will Weiskopf

Science (MS), Appalachian Challenge wweiskopf@parkschool.net
Expand

BA St. John's College, Annapolis
At Park since 2013

Arts

Bruce Bryant

Music (LS), Chorus (LS, MS), Madrigals (US) bbryant@parkschool.net
Expand

BS West Chester University of Pennsylvania
MEd Holy Names University
At Park since 1997

Ann Naito Haney

Art (MS) ahaney@parkschool.net
Expand

BFA Maryland Institute College of Art
At Park since 1982

Douglas Jameson

Music (MS, US) djameson@parkschool.net
Expand

BA (2), MA (2) Peabody Conservatory of Johns Hopkins University
At Park since 2003

John Plough

Director of Arts (K-12) jplough@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Assumption College
MA Emerson College
At Park since 2017

Maeve Royce

Music (MS), After School Music Coordinator mroyce@parkschool.net
Expand

BFA New School University for Jazz Performance
At Park since 2012

John Trout

History (US), Set Design (MS, US), Tech. Dir. jtrout@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Ohio Wesleyan University
MA Ohio State University
At Park since 1988

Sylvie van Helden

Graphic Design (MS, US) svanhelden@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Eastern Michigan University
MFA Maryland Institute College of Art
At Park since 2017

Civic Engagement and Service Learning

Rommel Loria

Director of Civic Engagement and Service Learning rloria@parkschool.net
Expand

BS Georgetown University
JD University of Maryland School of Law
At Park since 2011

Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion

Courtney Rollins

Director of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion crollins@parkschool.net
Expand

BA University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
MA University of Mississippi
At Park since 2016

Language Arts

Heather Freas-Kostic

Language Arts Chair (MS) hfreaskostic@parkschool.net
Expand

BA James Madison University
MA Eastern Mennonite University
At Park since 2012

Geoff Meyers

Language Arts (MS) gmeyers@parkschool.net
Expand

BA University of North Carolina, Greensboro
MA Columbia University
At Park since 2005

Nicole Scott

Language Arts (MS) nscott@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Morgan State University
MA Towson University
At Park since 2016

Library

Jillian Van Ells

Librarian (MS) jvanells@parkschool.net
Expand

BA University of Alabama
MA Johns Hopkins University
MS University of Alabama
At Park since 2017

Life Skills

Krista Dhruv

Counselor (MS,US) kdhruv@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Lehigh University
MSW University of Washington
At Park since 2002

Debbie Dolan

Learning Resource Teacher (MS) ddolan@parkschool.net
Expand

BS University of Tulsa
MEd Johns Hopkins University School of Public Health
At Park since 1996

Heather Freas-Kostic

Language Arts Chair (MS) hfreaskostic@parkschool.net
Expand

BA James Madison University
MA Eastern Mennonite University
At Park since 2012

Sarah Howell

Science, Life Skills (MS) showell@parkschool.net
Expand

BA, MAT University of Virginia
MA American University
At Park since 2014

Samira Phillips

Technology Chair, Scheduler (MS) sphillips@parkschool.net
Expand

BA, MA Johns Hopkins University
At Park since 1987

Debbie Roffman

Human Sexuality (US), Life Skills (MS), Park Conn. droffman@parkschool.net
Expand

AB Goucher College
MS Towson State University
At Park since 1975

Courtney Rollins

Director of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion crollins@parkschool.net
Expand

BA University of North Carolina-Chapel Hill
MA University of Mississippi
At Park since 2016

Dave Tracey

Counselor (MS, US) dtracey@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Bloomsburg University of Pennsylvania
MSW Marywood University School of Social Work
At Park since 1997

Joshua Wolf

Middle School Principal jwolf@parkschool.net
Expand

BA University of Pennsylvania
MA Columbia University
At Park since 1994

Mathematics

Amy Lackner

Mathematics (MS) alackner@parkschool.net
Expand

BA University of Portland
MA University of San Diego
At Park since 2017

Jennifer Lee

Mathematics Chair (MS) jlee@parkschool.net
Expand

BA St. John's College, Santa Fe
MA Johns Hopkins University
MEd University of La Verne, Greece
At Park since 2006

Dave Lowther Jr.

Mathematics (MS) dlowther@parkschool.net
Expand

BA St. John's College, Annapolis
At Park since 1994

Modern Language

Fathim Craven

French (MS); MS Modern Language Chair, K–12 Modern Language Coordinator  fcraven@parkschool.net
Expand

MA La Sorbonne
At Park since 2001

Judith Sorgen-Borgnia

Spanish (MS) jsorgen@parkschool.net
Expand

BA, MA University of Haifa
At Park since 2011

Pelle Wertheimer

French and Spanish (MS) pwertheimer@parkschool.net
Expand

Park School Class of 1980
BA Swarthmore College
At Park since 1995

Physical Education

Jenny Brennan

Director of Athletics and Middle School Dean of Students jbrennan@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Connecticut College
MEd Northeastern University
At Park since 2015

Dia Clark

Director of Athletics — Boys' Programs dclark@parkschool.net
Expand

Park School Class of 2006
BS Temple University
At Park since 2011

Kara Hickok

Physical Education (LS, MS) khickok@parkschool.net
Expand

Park School Class of 1995
BA Franklin and Marshall College
MEd Georgia State University
At Park since 2007

Robin Cardin Lowe

Director of Athletics — Girls' Programs and Director of Physical Education rlowe@parkschool.net
Expand

Park School Class of 1984
BA Oberlin College
MS Indiana University
At Park since 1996

Caroline Roche

Physical Education (LS, MS) croche@parkschool.net
Expand

BS University of Delaware
At Park since 2012

Robin Willard

Physical Education (LS, MS) rwillard@parkschool.net
Expand

BS Towson State University
At Park since 1984

Science

Rich Espey

Science (MS) respey@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Haverford College
MS Johns Hopkins University
At Park since 2002

Sarah Howell

Science (MS) showell@parkschool.net
Expand

BA, MAT University of Virginia
MA American University
At Park since 2014

Rob Piper Jr.

Science Chair (MS) rpiper@parkschool.net
Expand

BS State University of New York, Albany
MT Albany Medical Center Hospital
MA University of Maryland, Baltimore County
At Park since 1996

Will Weiskopf

Science (MS), Appalachian Challenge wweiskopf@parkschool.net
Expand

BA St. John's College, Annapolis
At Park since 2013

Social Studies

Pailin Gaither

Social Studies (MS), Alumni Director pgaither@parkschool.net
Expand

AB Harvard University
MA Brown University
At Park since 2008

Peter Sun

Social Studies (MS) psun@parkschool.net
Expand

BA University of Maryland
MDiv Garrett-Evangelical Theological Seminary at Northwestern University
PhD Boston University
At Park since 2015

Student Support

Krista Dhruv

Counselor (MS,US) kdhruv@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Lehigh University
MSW University of Washington
At Park since 2002

Debbie Dolan

Learning Resource Teacher (MS) ddolan@parkschool.net
Expand

BS University of Tulsa
MEd Johns Hopkins University School of Public Health
At Park since 1996

Dave Tracey

Counselor (MS, US) dtracey@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Bloomsburg University of Pennsylvania
MSW Marywood University School of Social Work
At Park since 1997

Technology

Samira Phillips

Technology Chair, Scheduler (MS) sphillips@parkschool.net
Expand

BA, MA Johns Hopkins University
At Park since 1987